Bats. Lots of bats.

Over the last year or so I have been making masters in milliput with the intention to cast my own figures. This has been a great way to get to understand the craft of making your own figures. A few weeks ago I got some RTV silicone and made a drop cast mould. Question was what to make. I have started simple with bats. You can never have enough bats. I like the way they have turned out.Here are a few photos.

The silicone sets in about a week so this was the longest part of the process. It has quite a soft quality and I was worried that it wouldn’t stand up to the heat. Happily it did.

Here are the first two bats cast. The excitment of opening a mould is brillient.They just needed a bit of a file.

Here are the first twenty bats. I hope you like them. I will be mounting them in groups to play Hott with them, but I guess they could be used or any system.

~ by kropotkin303 on November 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
