Cold War Micro Terrain

One of the problems that I’ve had has been when is a unit in a house. This is how I’ve “fixed” it for my 1/300th Cold War games. I’ve made the footprint of the house with enough room to fit one unit in it-in the garden. So now that unit is considered to be in cover.

17082014933

 

17082014935

I have also made some woods that, again, will fit units inside. The trees are removable so that my fat fingers can place the tanks and infantry into the wood.

17082014930

 

17082014937

With the emphasis on taking cover being so important in modern games I think I’ve found a good solution. Comments and crits welcome.

 

~ by kropotkin303 on August 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
