Old Ships

 

Here are a couple of pictures of some ships made by my father. He made them out of cardboard and wood. Pretty good modelling. I guess I got this modelling bug from him. They were made some time before 1976. Perhaps a long time before as I remember them from a long time before then.

14062015246

14062015248

~ by kropotkin303 on June 14, 2015.

2 Responses to “Old Ships”

  1. Those are really good, and they must be very valuable to you. Thanks for sharing.

    Cheers,
    Aaron

    • Thanks Aaron,

      The ships are getting very fragile now, but I love the way my dad took wood and cardboard, paper and wire to make these. He did some Napoleonic ships as well. Thanks for the feedback

Leave a Reply

 
