A Curiosity of Nazgul

“They crossed the River Isen on Midsummer’s Eve, disguised as riders in black.”

A few years ago I saw these Nazgul on e-Bay and thought they looked interesting. I bought them because I couldn’t identify who had made them and when they arrived I found out that they were converted from other figures using Milliput I believe. They were painted a uniform black and had no real detailing. I left them for a long time and recently was reading about how to paint black using different “shades” so I repainted them. What I did was add a little dark blue to black for the robes and brown to black for the horses. I highlighted them with a little more blue and brown and I think this has made them have better tones and contrast. Here are some photos to show of The Nine. They are quite large 28mm figures.

I think they look pretty cool and I wonder who made the conversions. I think the person showed a good deal of imagination as all the Nazgul are different. Hope you like these. Comments and crits welcome.

~ by kropotkin303 on January 30, 2022.

Leave a comment